#lupus nerve pain

The pain has been bad today, and hard to control (it’s never easy, but especially today). I woke up this morning, and the best way I can describe it is that if pain was a noise, the volume is too loud, and it affects your whole body, and you have to walk around dealing with it. I feel really stiff, too. It’s just this powerful ache that is like nails on a chalkboard. It’s like I don’t want to hear sound, or feel clothes brush against my skin. It’s like if I feel one more sensory feeling, I’m going to explode.

I tried the medicine and hot showers thing. meh. It’s relentless.

I’m pretty tired today, too.

I’m trying not to get too frustrated. It’s been really hard. I don’t want to walk around being a grumble buns. But it’s hard to be sunshine and rainbows when I feel like this. 

Leave a Reply

