New Years Resolution

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my New Years Resolution. Last year it was to raise awareness about Fibromyalgia, but then I found out I actually have lupus. I started this blog, and did a couple vlogs, so I think I held up to it fairly well.

I never really seem to have “traditional” NYRs. You know, like “Stop having a potty mouth.” So long as people keep being assholes, I’m not going to stop having a potty mouth. So I don’t see that happening in the foreseeable future.

I do need to exercise more, but considering my health gets in the way and it’s not just laziness, I’m not really in control of when and how much I am able to exercise. So there goes that idea.

I already eat pretty healthy because I have to. And I don’t need to lose weight (actually I’m working on gaining weight) So that’s out the window too.

Something I could see myself working on is the fact that I am very hard on myself. I hate it when I can’t do things or keep up with something because of my health. My school teachers used to make me feel like crap when I was falling behind and I haven’t figured out how to let go of that “feel like crap” reaction yet, even though I’m not even in school right now. It happens whenever I feel limited in what I am able to do. I’d really just like to have the mindset of “do what you can when you can and be proud of it and fuck the rest.”

I’d like to continue last year’s NYR with my blog to raise awareness and to help people realize that they aren’t alone when it comes to dealing with this stuff.

I’d also like to continue my ridiculous, almost obnoxious level of optimism. And being a ninja.

Out.

Leave a Reply

