Um, What was I talking about?

I’m having a really bad time with my memory lately. Like recalling an actor’s name or someone’s phone number. I’ve always had a little trouble with that, especially when I’m tired, but it’s gotten worse in the past few months. I’ll stop mid-sentence because I can’t remember the word I’m looking for. I know what I want to say but it just isn’t there. Sometimes I’ll go to google to look something up, and forget what the heck it was.

I’ve been studying Japanese for about 2 years now, and I feel like I’m not getting anywhere with it. Granted, I’ve been studying on my own for most of that time, but shit, I should still be able to talk about my interests and stuff. But I can’t, it doesn’t stick in my memory. I’m frustrated with it. But I know that learning Japanese isn’t just a phase I’m going through. I’m 100% committed to becoming relatively fluent.

I got this crazy idea a few years ago that I was gonna get my degree and move to Japan to teach English to kids, even if it was only for a short time. I really feel like I need to do something adventurous. My health has gotten in the way of me pursuing such a thing, and I don’t know if I’ll really ever be able to, but I’m still going to work towards speaking the language while my life is on hold.

I’m sure there is more that I want to write about but I can’t remember right now.

Leave a Reply

