Methotrexate

Ok, so…Monday night. I started Methotrexate. It’s a once a week drug for Lupus. I had been putting it off for a couple weeks because I was in a flare of some sort and I didn’t want to take it, because mtx makes people sick the whole next day, and I didn’t want to be sicker than I already was.

I woke up Tuesday and didn’t feel a hair different than I always feel when I wake up. I felt fine all day long. It’s Wednesday now, and aside from a Chiari headache and the accompanied vertigo, I still feel fine. No mtx hangover for me. I wonder what the odds are of people actually not feeling like crap after taking it…

From my understanding, I’m supposed to be very tired, and overall just not feel like myself. It bothers some people’s stomachs too….nope, not me.

The doctor gave me a folic acid tab to take while I’m on the mtx, because for some reason it seems to deplete folic acid stores. Perhaps that’s why I’m not feeling anything?

Plus, I’ve only taken it once. Maybe I’ll feel like poop after I take it for a few weeks. We’ll see.

Either way, I’m stoked about not feeling poopy (aside from this Chiari shit). Squee.

Leave a Reply

