Holy Vertigo, Batman

I’ve been having pretty bad vertigo lately. For those who don’t know, vertigo is different than dizziness. Dizziness is really just a form of lightheadedness, whereas vertigo is a problem with the inner ear. When I have vertigo, if I stay absolutely still, I feel perfectly fine. But if I turn my head, and sometimes even when I move my eyes, I feel like the floor is coming out from under me. This has been a new symptom for about 3-4 months, and I’m 100% positive it’s the Chiari Malformation. The first time I had it, I had it all day, and at night before I went to bed, I vomited, and felt better. I haven’t had the vomiting since then but sometimes my stomach still gets queasy. I haven’t found a solution to it, only a way to keep it from getting worse. If I don’t keep up with taking pain killers to ward off headaches, and I get a headache, the vertigo gets ridiculous, especially when my neck and back muscles get really tight. It’s pretty awful because the vertigo seems to last all day and I feel like I can’t do anything.

Leave a Reply

