Cervical Collars, and other Sexiness

I’ve been feeling lately like my neck is really weak. Sitting just seems really tiring to the muscles, and it gets to the point where I actually can’t anymore. I’ve been making a conscious effort not to be in any one position for too long, switching from sitting to standing to lying down. All three are painful if I do them for to long.

Today I’ve been giving a cervical collar a try. I’ve had it on for about 4 hours now, and my shoulders are cramped up, but my vertigo has completely disappeared. That’s a trade I can live with. The collar is taking pressure off of whatever is causing the vertigo, and it is also a reminder not to bend my head to far forward or back. It’s a little itchy and hot since it’s summer, but I can deal with it. It’s nice to have some relief. Having all that vertigo feels dangerous.

I’m not sure if any of this is a delayed response to the mtx. I don’t think it is, because I’ve had vertigo/neck pain this bad pre-mtx, so I’m gonna go out on a limb and say it’s completely unrelated.

Leave a Reply

